Skip to content

Staff : Listing

Following is a listing of staff members. Click the staff member's name to view office hours and contact details.
Education Abroad Team
This table shows a listing of staff members.
All students traveling abroad under the auspices of Marquette University must work with the Office of International Education's Education Abroad Team.

General inquiries should be sent to studyabroad@marquette.edu. Students can also call 1-414-288-7289 or stop in the office, which is located on the 4th Floor in Holthusen Hall (next to Varsity Theatre).
Name Email Area of focus
Tia N Langnes tia.langnes@marquette.edu Project GO Coordinator
Milliam Lor milliam.lor@marquette.edu A&S and Education
Rebecca L Schano rebecca.schano@marquette.edu COBA, Engineering, Health Sciences, Nursing, COMM
Karlin Webster karlin.webster@marquette.edu Sibanye Cape Town and Law
Global Student Assistants
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Global Student Assistants (GSA) are student workers in the Office of International Education, many of whom studied abroad. They are an integral part of the office and study abroad at Marquette!
Name Email Area of focus
Andrea Elizabeth Contreras andrea.contreras@marquette.edu General education abroad questions
Jada Monroe jada.monroe@marquette.edu COBA General education abroad questions
Erin Kae Schmidt erin.schmidt@marquette.edu General education abroad questions
Study Abroad Program Ambassadors
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Program Ambassadors are study abroad alumni who act as representatives for their program and are here to answer your questions. Contact an Ambassador for more detailed information on a specific program.
Name Email Area of focus
Mitchell Lee Bishop mitchell.bishop@marquette.edu Universidad de Deusto
Yadira Castillo yadira.castillo@marquette.edu Universidad del Pacifico
Natalie Renee Gryniewicz natalie.gryniewicz@marquette.edu Sibanye Cape Town Study Abroad Program
Kathleen Jelen Jaeger kathleen.jaeger@marquette.edu Gonzaga in Florence
Eliza Avallone Lowe eliza.lowe@marquette.edu Universidad de Deusto – Bilbao
Zoe Glenna Meyer zoe.meyer@marquette.edu Vietnam National University (HCM)
Elise Marie Sledge elise.sledge@marquette.edu National University of Ireland Galway
Course Approval Contact
This table shows a listing of staff members.
These faculty/staff are designated to approve courses within specific departments and colleges.
Name Email Area of focus
Mark Federle mark.federle@marquette.edu Engineering
Tina McNamara tina.mcnamara@marquette.edu Education
Julie Radford julie.radford@marquette.edu Nursing
Laura Schram laura.schram@marquette.edu Communication
Michelle Schuh michelle.schuh@marquette.edu Health Sciences
Douglas Smith internationalbusiness@marquette.edu Business
Sibanye Cape Town Program
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Based in Cape Town, working on-site with our Sibanye Cape Town program.
Name Email Area of focus
Mr. Melikaya Ntshingwa melikaya.ntshingwa@marquette.edu Sibanye Cape Town